top of page

Grand Magisterial Council


The Order is administrated and managed by the Regent in consultation with the Grand Magistry, the Regent's decree being final (Const 1999 § 1). All members of the Grand Magistry are appointed by the Regent and serve at his pleasure(Const 1999 § 5).


The Grand Magistry

Grand Chairman of Council: The Regent: Chev. Tomas L. Lorant, GCCStS

Grand Chancellor: Chev. Alexander Graff de Pancsova, MD, FRCS, GC , GCCStS, 

Chancellor for Australasia: Chev. Philip J. Sherry, JP, GCCStS

Chancellor of (Western and Eastern) Europe: Chev. Alexander Graff de Pancsova, MD, FRCS, GCCStS

Chancellor for Latin America: Chev. Tomas L. Lorant, GCStS

Chancellor for North America: Vacant

Grand Secretary:  Dame Diana Causton DCStS

Grand Bailiff: vacant (must be a lawyer)

Grand Marshal: Vacant

Grand Treasurer: Vacant

Grand Castellan: Chev. Denis Hoban, GCCStS

Grand Commissioner: Dame Shirley Evans

Grand Archivist: Vacant

Grand Prelate: Vacant

King of Arms: Baron Joseph von Ritter zu Groenesteyn, MSc, Architect, CSStS

Grand Constable: Chev. H.E. Lawrence Day ISO, CStJ, JP, GCCStS

Grand Seneschal: Dame Barbara Hunsaker, GCCStS

Communication Director: Vacant

Grand Chronicler: Chev. Count Michael Subritzky-Kusza, GCCStS

Grand Legate: Chev. Baron Joseph von Ritter zu Groenesteyn, MSc, Architect, CSStS

Grand Almoner: Dame Teresa Marvan-Lorant

Spiritual Advisor: Vacant

Grand Councillor: Chev. Jerzy Pietrak, GCCStS

Grand Councillor: Chev. Dominik Kozlowski, GCCStS

Grand Councillor: Chev. Joszef Majchrzak, GCCStS

Grand Councillor: Chev. Jose Antonio Almarza Martin Vegue, GCCStS

Grand Councillor: Vacant

bottom of page